When was the world's fair in chicago?

1893.

---

The World's Columbian Exposition was a world's fair held in Chicago from May 1 to October 30, 1893, to celebrate the 400th anniversary of Christopher Columbus's arrival in the New World.

---

The 1893 World's Fair - the World's Columbian Exposition, popularly nicknamed the "White City" - was held on the shores of Lake Michigan in Chicago, Illinois, and opened to the public on May 1, 1893.