Why do people make a wish at eleven eleven?

According to numerology, the number 11 is a “master number” which signifies intuition, insight and enlightenment. Putting two together is a seen as a message from the universe to become conscious and aware. It is believed that seeing 11:11 means that your spiritual guide is reaching out to you.