What does avada cadabra do in harry potter?

Arvada cadabra is the killing curse in the Harry Potter series. The curse must hit the person it is aimed at to work. There is no counter curse and Harry Potter is the only known survivor of it.

---

Avada Kedavra is one of the three Unforgivable Curses. When cast on a living person or creature, the curse caused instantaneous and painless death, without causing any injury to the body, and without any trace of violence.