What does m. i. l. l. e. n. n. i. a. l. s. spell?

M-I-L-L-E-N-N-I-A-L-S spells "Millennials," the name of a demographic group typically defined as being those born from 1981 to 1996. These people are also sometimes referred to as Generation Y.