Where is area code four oh five located?

Area code 405 serves the U.S. state of Oklahoma. It covers the Oklahoma City Metropolitan Area including cities such as Oklahoma City, Edmond, El Reno, Norman, Stillwater, Shawnee, Chickasha, Tuttle, Moore, and Guthrie.