What's the highest winnings on jeopardy?

According to a May 17, 2020 article on cheatsheet.com, Brad Rutter won a total of $4,385,702 across a 14-year span of appearances. According to a wikipedia article on Jeopardy contestants, James Holzhauer set the single-game record of $131,127 on April 17, 2019.