What's in cabbage?

Plus, lesser amounts of vitamin B-6, calcium, potassium, and thiamin. Cabbage contains the antioxidants choline, beta-carotene, lutein, and zeaxanthin as well as the flavonoids kaempferol, quercetin, and apigenin. Red cabbage tends to contain more of these compounds than green cabbage.