Who is the president in nineteen forty seven?

Harry S. Truman was the 33rd president of the United States who served from April 12, 1945 to January 20, 1953. He was the vice president under president Franklin Delano Roosevelt in 1945 who had died in office and was succeeded by his Vice President.