Who is the philosopher russo?

Jean-Jacques Rousseau was an 18th-century Genevan philosopher and composer. According to plato.stanford.edu, the concern that dominates his work is to find a way of preserving human freedom in a world where human beings are increasingly dependent on one another for the satisfaction of their needs.