Is there anything good about mosquitoes?

The food chain would likely be OK Mosquitoes act as a key food source for fish, birds, lizards, frogs and bats and other animals. Yet no species relies solely on them. Other insects could flourish in their place, and it seems most species would find alternatives to eat.