What is the symbol of buddhism?

Buddhism is often symbolized by a spoked wheel, which represents the Buddhas ability to change the world as a chakravartin. This wheel was also a physical mark on his foot, which left imprints in the ground while he walked. Today, the wheel is used on a yellow background as the flag of Buddhism.