Is it okay to trim a dog's whiskers?

No animals whiskers should ever be trimmed, they can feel it, & it hurts if You cut them to short., vets rarely trim animals faces, even when shaving them for summertime to keep them cooler, they do this to avoid traumatizing them by trimming whiskers.