How long do you cook fresh corn on the cob?

Bring the water to a boil over medium heat. Add the peeled corn on the cob. Cover and return to a boil. Cook for 5-7 minutes.

---

Bring the water to a boil over medium heat. Add the peeled corn on the cob. Cover and return to a boil. Cook for 5-7 minutes.

---

It depends on how you cook it. If you roast it on the grill, give it at least 20 minutes on a high-heat bed of coals, wrapped or left in the outer leaves. If you boil it peeled, then no more than 10 minutes will thoroughly cook it.