Did eleanor roosevelt marry her cousin?

Yes. Franklin Delano Roosevelt was Eleanor's FIFTH cousin once removed. There were two basic branches of the Roosevelt family. Theodore Roosevelt (the president) was Eleanor's uncle. Franklin was her fifth cousin once removed.