Is wimbledon tennis?

The Wimbledon Championship is one of the four major Grand Slam tournaments in tennis, US Open, Australian Open and French Open being the other three. Amidst the four, Wimbledon is the only one which is played in traditional grass courts while the other three take place on hard and clay surfaces.