Do turtles like fruit?

If it's omnivorous, your pet turtle will eat commercial turtle food pellets, feeder fish and insects, and fruits and vegetables. If it's herbivorous, your pet turtle can eat only fruits and vegetables. ... Like red-eared sliders, most water or aquatic turtles eat an omnivorous diet.