Why are there no lightning bugs in florida?

In Florida alone, there are 56 species of fireflies. Some can fly, others burrow into the ground, some can flash their light, and others are a constant glow. With increasing urbanization, there are fewer and fewer locations to view nature's bioluminescent show.