How are temperature air humidity and static electricity related?

Static electricity is caused by an imbalance of electrons on a surface and humid air is more conductive which evenly distributes excess charges. The pyroelectric effect is when temperature changes can generate a temporary voltage as static electricity and conducted via humid air.