What do minnows turn into?

Most minnows are usually small, but some, such as the introduced grass carp (Ctenopharyngodon idella) and some other species native to western North America grow to a size of 20-100lbs. The minnow is often thought to be any small fish, but in fact, they can grow to be long as 3m and up to 100 lbs.