What do you cook chicken to what temperature do you cook chicken to?

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is 165°F. Use meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone.