Who is patrick mahomes father?

Pat Mahomes Sr. is a former Major League pitcher & was drafted by the Minnesota Twins in the 6th round in the 1988 MLB Draft. He played 5 years there before being traded to the Boston Red Sox. He also played for the New York Mets, Texas Rangers, Chicago Cubs, & Pittsburgh Pirates until 2003.