What does a pink moon look like?

The Old Farmer's Almanac, reports the lunar names reflect seasonal changes in the landscape or wildlife. April's Full Moon is known as the Full Pink Moon because it heralds the appearance of wild ground phlox or moss pink, some of the earliest spring flowers.