What does smite five do in minecraft?

Smite is an enchantment that can be placed on any sword or axe. Once it is, it increases the damage dealt to undead mobs. With each level that you increase the Smite enchantment by, it’ll add an additional 2.5 damage on each hit to undead mobs. Smite’s highest enchantment level is level 5.