Give me an example of an abstract noun?

An abstract noun is one that refers to a quality, concept, or idea, rather than a concrete object. Abstract nouns cannot be perceived with the five senses, and are often used to describe intangible things, such as emotions or feelings. Examples include happiness, freedom, justice, love, and beauty.