What is the slowest flying bird?

Slowest flying birds on planet. American woodcock (Scolopax minor) and Eurasian woodcock (Scolopax rusticola), are both relatives but found far from each other. They have many things in common including the slowest powered flight speed for any bird, 5 mph during courtship displays.