What's the tallest thing in washington d. c.?

The tallest structure in Washington D.C., excluding radio towers, is the Washington Monument. By the way, the tallest radio tower in Washington D.C. is the Hughes Memorial Tower, which is over 200 feet taller than the Washington Monument.