Is there a difference between a brown egg and a white egg?

There is no difference between white and brown eggs in regards to taste and nutrition. The difference in color is because White eggs are laid by chickens with white feathers and white ear lobes, and brown eggs are laid by red-feathered chickens with red ear lobes. Brown eggs are more expensive.