How many fins do fish have?

The number of fins depends on the fish. Here are all seven possible fins: Dorsal #1, Dorsal #2, adipose fin, Caudal fin, Pectoral fins, pelvic fins, and anal fin. For every type of fin, there are a number of fish species in which this particular fin has been lost during evolution.