Is jasmine a spice?

Jasmine is a genus of shrubs and vines in the olive family. It contains around 200 species native to tropical and warm temperate regions of Eurasia and Oceania. Jasmines are widely used for the fragrance of their flowers. It’s leaves are often used for tea, and it’s flowers used in many ceremonies.