At what temperature does popcorn pop?

While it is technically possible for popcorn kernels to pop at 100°C (212°F), it is much more likely to pop at higher temperatures, usually around 150°C, because the water rapidly heats up and steam doesn't have much time to escape, instead bursting open the kernel and "popping"