Who is peter pumpkin?

“Peter Peter Pumpkin Eater” is a well known nursery rhyme in the USA and more recently in the UK. Although there aren’t any clear signs about the song’s origins, it appeared first in Boston, MA around 1825 in a book titled “Mother Goose’s Quarto: or Melodies Complete”.