How long is the yachting season?

The months on either side of the summer and winter seasons, in layman's terms, known as spring and fall—are most often referred to by yachting professionals as the time yachts are “getting ready for the summer season” (April–mid-June) &“getting ready for the winter season” (September–mid-December).