What is fred bears family diner?

Fredbear's Family Diner is the name of the fictional location that is mentioned in Five Nights at Freddy's 2. Fredbear's is a family diner, reminiscent of Chuck E. Cheese's, in that Fredbear's Family Diner provides entertainment via singing and dancing animatronic mascots.