How far is an n. b. a. three point line?

At a maximum distance, the NBA 3-point line is 23 feet 9 inches from the basket. Its minimum distance from the basket to the nearest sideline, on each side, is 22 feet. This 22-foot shot is referred to by most as the “corner three,” and is the closest point a shooter can take for a three-pointer.