What does mash stand for in the korean war?

MASH is the military acronym for Mobile Army Surgical Hospital, a near the front lines medical station meant to stabilize wounded soldiers before transfer to the rear lines and better equipped hospitals. Most people are familiar with the name due to the late 70s show by the same name.