How big is the biggest home?

The Biltmore Estate in Asheville, North Carolina, built between 1889-1895. It is the largest privately-owned in the United States, at 175,000 square feet and 250 rooms. The biggest house in the world is Windsor Castle. The edifice is a residential home. It is 484,000 sq feet.