What's the difference between yellowfin and albacore tuna?

White Tuna (Albacore), also known as Bonito del Norte, is considered a superior tuna for its exquisite flavor, smooth texture and white tone. Yellowfin Tuna has a reddish color and the texture is not as fine, yet it retains a pleasant flavor. Yellowfin is also larger in size.