What are the five largest cities in the united states?

The five largest cities by population in the United States are New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Houston, and Phoenix.

---

According to the 2010 census the five largest cities in the United States are New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Houston and Philadelphia. However, Phoenix is growing and will likely pass Philadelphia in the next census.