What happened to the spirit rover on mars?

Spirit stopped communicating with Earth on March 22, 2010, after it got stuck in a sand trap, but the promised warranty on Spirit was 90 Martian days, or sols, and the rover ended up lasting more than 2,200 sols, or 2,266 Earth days.