Where do kurdish people live?

Kurds live in a West Asian region - but not country - known as Kurdistan. This region crosses several countries, including parts of the southeast of Turkey, northwestern Iran, and northern Syria and Iraq. There are also Kurdish groups living outside this region, stretching into Europe.