When did captain sully land the plane on the hudson river?

On January 15th, 2009, US Airways Flight 1549 struck a flock of Canada geese after takeoff from New York City's LaGuardia Airport - consequently losing all engine power. Unable to reach any airport, pilots Chesley Sullenberger and Jeffrey Skiles glided the plane to a ditching in the Hudson River.