How many calories in beer?

One can of beer (356 grams) has 154 calories.

---

180 calories. Some pints of lager can contain 180 calories, the equivalent to a slice of pizza. Stouts and ales can be as calorific as a whole bagel (around 250 calories) and a pint of cider can contain as many calories as a sugared doughnut.