What's bigger a jaguar or a panther?

A Jaguar is a Panther. A panther is a generic name for large cat species, or a black jaguar or black leopard. The jaguar is the only member of the genus Panthera found in the Americas. It has a yellow or tan coat with spots, and is slightly larger on average.