Where do you get vanilla beans?

Vanilla is a flavoring derived from orchids of the genus Vanilla, primarily from the Mexican ... By 1898, Madagascar, Réunion, and the Comoros Islands produced 200 metric tons of vanilla beans, about 80% of world production. They also may be purchased at any number of grocers.