What is navy rum?

Traditionally a rum given to the Royal British Navy Sailors as far back as the late 1700s. Navy Rum is a blend of rums from Guyana, Jamaica, Barbados, and Trinidad. It was a daily ration called tots, and is now commemorated with Black Tot Day