Did colin kaepernick ever play in the super bowl?

Kaepernick played his entire career with the 49ers, from 2011 to 2016, when he emerged as one of the game's most transcendent young players. That was highlighted by a run to the Super Bowl after the 2012 season, when they fell in a 34-31 thriller to the Ravens.