What is the opposite of illuminate?

Words that mean the opposite of illuminate are: darken, dim, obfuscate, dull, overshadow, bedarken, bedim, overcast, shade, shadow, cloud, obscure, confuse, becloud, cloud over, mystify, shroud, murk, haze, veil, cast a shadow, gray, cloud up