What is nirvana's real name?

Kurt Cobain, in full Kurt Donald Cobain, (born February 20, 1967, Aberdeen, Washington, U.S.—died April 5, 1994, Seattle, Washington), American rock musician who rose to fame as the lead singer, guitarist, and primary songwriter for the seminal grunge band Nirvana.