What's the smallest planet in our universe?

A planet must independently orbit a star, be roughly spherical in shape, and have enough gravity to absorb other objects in its orbit. The smallest known planet is slightly larger than our Moon. Mercury is the smallest planet in our solar system with a diameter of 1516 miles.