What does a real diamond look like?

To tell if your diamond is real, place the stone in front of your mouth and, like a mirror, fog it up with your breath. If the diamond stays fogged for a few seconds, then it's probably a fake. A real diamond won't fog up easily since the condensation doesn't stick to the surface.